May Day

1 May

Ah, Tuesday, nice to see you! Monday was kind-of a blur thanks to a lack of caffeine, rain and a busy work day. But, now that the first day of the week is over, we can officially say we are working our way to the weekend! (Jumping the gun a bit? Maybe.)

Also, HAPPY MAY DAY! Yay, we are past the spring months, at least in my mind. May always feels like the start of summer to me. The first of the month is also Phil and my anniversary (we started dating and were married on the first of the month, so we celebrate every month). Today marks 2 years and 9 months of marital bliss and five years and two months together. We always celebrate in a little way, just to let the other person know we’re thinking of them.

Last night, Phil had class until 10pm and then had to be up just a few short hours later. So, I semi-homemade some cinnamon buns that he promptly dug into when he got home and took to work with him today. It’s the little things. :)

The weather is a bit rainy this morning, but is predicted to reach 70 degrees by 4pm…whoo, hoo! I postponed my am workout (against my better judgement) so I can take my run to the pavement post-work. This is not the smartest idea as I am MUCH more likely to skip the workout all together, but I have a feeling the warm sun will draw me outside.

In other workout news, I tried some Tone It Up circuits last night and really liked them. The girls are super cute and motivating. I am thinking about jumping on this train post – Best Body Bootcamp, which ends this week. Sad.

Do you celebrate May Day? My dad used to say, “Happy __(fill in the month)__ 1st!” every month. And now the first of the month always reminds me of him. Funny how those things stick with you.

Hope you’re having a great day!

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 923 other followers

