Weekend Round-up

19 Jul

Well, we had a wonderful weekend here at the Guster household.  The weekend kicked off with a trip to the drive-in movie theatre…so much fun!  On the way, we grabbed some food to go and rolled up for a night of entertainment and good eats.  Saturday was great filled with a trip to the gym, beach time (including a picnic) and then had a big ole BBQ with all of our besties.  I whipped up some recipes I’ve been dying to try from the Food Network and I am happy to say they were a hit!  I was even asked for recipes to be shared.  Score!

I actually started Sunday by myself which is honestly one of my favorite ways.  I love to be social, but I also love my alone time.  The hubs goes into work at 6am, so I let him sleep in while I took off to the meca for some mud.  Ahhh.  Makes me smile just thinking about it.  When I got home, I was able to jump on the bed like a kid and wake up my two sleeping boys (hubs and pup), then we enjoyed a healthy at home “Egg McMuffin” with egg whites, turkey bacon, and WW english muffin (hubs added cheese too).  And thanks to the wonderful farmers market, we enjoyed some watermelon and peaches…nom nom.

After a little nap, we hit the trails for a two-hour ride.  For rizeal.  It kicked my arse in such a serious way.  I spin 1-2x a week, but it is a little different out on the trains with humidity and wind.  But we did it!  Great bonding time too.  When we got home, we showered up and headed back out.  I hit up Running Fit as it is that time to get a new pair of kicks.  The guy was very nice and helpful and I’m going back tomorrow to try another pair they had to order in.  I also plan on doing some extra shopping.  🙂  After that, we hit up REI and did some serious damage; helmets, cycling shoes, clips, etc.  We are ready to rock and roll!

The weekend rapped up with a dinner at P.F. Changs then (thanks to The Bucks’ treat receipt) grabbed a Frapp to share outside.  What an awesome weekend!  Ready for yet another week, but we have big plans next weekend and I’m already super stoked so here’s hoping to a fast week. 

As a final note, it’s time to start taking some pics!  Especially since hubs is sitting around in his helmet right now…excited, are we?!  Haha.  What a nut.

Leave a Reply

