Enjoying the Holidays with Carrots ‘N’ Cake

2 Dec

I am a big fan of Carrots ‘N’ Cake and while reading through her blog yesterday, I saw a link to her Healthy Weight post. I really loved it for a few reasons. One, she notes that working out during the holidays is not a punishment, actually, it will make you feel better. I thought about that for a minute and realized just how smart this really is. I took my running gear up to my family’s over Thanksgiving and only managed to get in one work out over a three-day span. I kept thinking to myself, “I don’t want to workout, I want to enjoy my time here!” But, when I left, I was disappointed in myself for not making an effort…even for 30 min a day!

There are some great, smart, no-brainer tricks in this post that I would defiantly recommend: http://weightloss.health.com/2010/11/30/4-tricks-to-keep-weight-off-during-the-holidays/

Leave a Reply

