Baking Bonanza

22 Dec

What is it about the holidays that makes us break out our cakes pans, flour, sugar and cooling racks? I’m not sure, but boy do I love the baking bug that I get this time of the year. Granted, you can usually find me playing with my Kitchen Aid mixer at least once a week, but when the holidays roll around, dozens of treats start popping out each week. Good news for PG’s coworkers! I use them as my ‘test kitchen.’ PG takes in the treats and then reports back with how long it took for his coworkers to eat them and what their comments were (this is a great way to avoid the extra lbs!).

As a funny random note, I love to bake and have been known to keep the bowl with raw cookie dough tucked to the side for myself, but I do not eat the goodies. Weird, right? Anyone else do this? Anywhoo…

This is the first year that I have really been into the Twitter and Blogging world and have to say my baking and recipes have more than doubled thanks to all that inspiration! Phew! I’m not sure if it’s all the new ideas or a sugar high, but I have found myself really enjoying the holiday season this year.Doing the things I enjoy (baking holiday treats for example) are activities I am sure to add into my week and I just pass on the other ‘stuff.’ In fact, I did a lot of my shopping online this year – with all of the great deals and free shipping, I was sold! Donezo.

I hope everyone is having a great few days before Christmas and are taking the time to enjoy what you love. It’s the most wonderful time of the year! Question: What is your favorite winter/Christmas activity that only comes around this time of year?

Leave a Reply

