Three Words

30 Dec

While scanning Twitter, I found an interesting post about new year resolutions. As we all know, we make ’em and then we break ’em. It is easy to come out of the gate ready for change and with the will and determination behind you, but a few months down the road those resolutions have fallen by the way side.

Now, I am all about goals. In fact, if you know me at all, you know that I am all about setting goals because I love to see my accomplishments and the feeling you get is unlike any other. Yet, I too have fallen victim to the NYR.

Over on Fitarella, she recently posted about the Three Word approach. Chris Brogan started this a few years back and it seems a little easier and more manageable than “I will lose 20 lbs!” Here’s the gist; pick your three words for the year that will encompass your goals, way of life or lifestyle. They should be check points or guideposts on how you want to approach a situation, make a decision and essentially live your best life.

OK, so here are my three for 2011; ‘just do it’, love and experience.

What are your three words for 2011?

Leave a Reply

