Stylish Blogger Award

26 Jan

Last week UpFitCreek awarded me, along with some other fab girls, the Stylish Blogger award.

Wow!! Thank you!! So, here’s how it works:

Make a post linking back to the person who gave you the award.

  1. Share 7 random things about yourself
  2. Award 15 recently discovered bloggers with this award.
  3. Contact the bloggers you’re awarding to tell them they’ve won.

OK, so seven random things about me? Yikes, I don’t think I am that random, but here goes;

1. I can watch the Food Network all-day-long, and some times I do. I love, love, love the FN and aspire to have the talent that the chef’s have in one finger.

2. I hate white food. Not for nutritional reasons. I just don’t care for some foods and for some reason they are all white; ranch dressing, sour cream, cottage cheese, mayo, cream cheese, etc. I think it is the tangy flavor? No clue, but yuck!

3. I went to the 2002 Olympics in Salt Lake City and watched one of my all-time favorite skaters, Michelle Kwan, skate. A dream come true. I also met tons of skaters including Dick Button, Sasha Cohen and Peggy Flemming.

4. I have stretchy cheeks. “What do you mean,” you ask? Well, I can pull my cheeks out to a freakish point. It runs in the family. You’ll just have to trust me on this one, it is not something I take pictures of.

5. I have been pulled over 13 times, received 3 tickets and never paid for one. Yes, I have talked myself out of that many tickets, fought 3 and won and yes,…I drive that fast 🙂

6. I have a HUGE fear of busses.

7. I grew up on the water and can launch a boat like no one’s business! I have spent a lot of time on the water and worked at a marina with some of my besties for three years. I love boating and always surprise people with my knowledge and skillz.

Leave a Reply

