Weekend Getaway

28 Jan

Hey-o. How’s it hanging on this fine Friday? I’m pumped because once I get through some work, it is time for the weekend! I have been looking forward to this weekend for a long time now; we are headed north to my home in Traverse City to celebrate my parent’s 30th wedding anniversary. (Interesting fact, PG and I were married exactly 6 months after my parent’s wedding date.)

We have some seriously fun plans including a wine tour, hitting up one of our all-time favorite restaurants and a few surprises that I can’t share just yet 🙂

There are few things I love in this world as much as my family. We never have a hard time laughing, cracking jokes and being flat out rediculous. My parents are two amazing people.  My Mom is one of my best friends, we share a passion for shopping and  Twizzlers. Through all of my years skating, she was the mom that drove me to all of the competitions and I do mean ALL of them, even through college. She loves to be a mom and she is the best at it.

My dad is my hero. What more is there to say, I admire him and hope that I can be half of the person he is. No matter the problem, my dad has always made it better, he is the one I can always turn to…even at the age of 28.

I am so excited to celebrate my parent’s anniversary this weekend with my family. I’ll be back with a full report on Monday. Until then, have a wonderful weekend!! XO.

Leave a Reply

