Snow Day!!

2 Feb

Morning snow bunnies!!

I woke up and the clock said 6:48a.m. What, what?! That’s right, I’m usually on the road headed to work at this time, but not today. Today is a SNOW DAY!!

I’m not sure where you are reading this from, but I’m over here in the Mitten and we have received some serious amounts of snow over the past 12 hours. During work yesterday, our director came down to announce the university was cancelling all classes and we could have a snow day today!! I can’t remember the last time I had a snow day – probably back in high school.

I gathered my bags and headed home with a quick stop at the gym. 🙂 I’ll tell you what, that place was a zoo! If you think the grocery store is bad, try the gym before a snow storm. Unfortuantely, my legs weighed about 1,000 lbs so it was not one of my best days. But, thanks to all of your blogs, I have learned that a training plan comes with good runs and bad. I’ve been on a roll lately so I guess it was inevitable to hit a  bad one.

So, what’s on the docket for today?

  • Sleeping in
  • movies/catching up w/the DVR
  • laundry
  • going to try a new recipe in the kitchen this afternoon
  • online shopping??  🙂
  • organizing my life after being away for five days
  • packing

Packing? Again? Yup, I am taking off for Minnesota tomorrow am…well, that is the plan at least. We will see if the snow changes my travel plans. The skating team is competing in Midwestern and Pacific Coast Synchronized Skating Sectionals on Friday! I am so excited to put them on the ice, they have been working really hard and I have a REALLY good feeling about this competition.

Hope you all are safe and warm today. It is nasty all across the nation. My sis lives in Chicago and said they are expected to get hit with 2′! Yikes.

Oh, how could I forget?! Today is Groundhogs day. Despite the cloudy skies and freezing rain in western Pennsylvania, Punxsutawney Phil didn’t see his shadow…early spring!! That is hard to believe when you look outside and see snow for miles, but fingers crossed that the rodent is right!

Question for you kids: Do you have a snow day? If so, what are you planning to do with your day?

4 Responses to “Snow Day!!”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) February 2, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    Enjoy your snow day. I can’t remember the last time I had a full snow day either. I’ve had a couple of 2-hour work delays, that’s about it for me.

    • BalancingB February 2, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

      It’s so much fun, I feel like a kid!

  2. Sarah February 2, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    i have a snow day today too! 🙂 i’m still in my pajamas, and i’m enjoying catching up on bloggies while drinking tea and watching old friends seasons. ahhh. perfection!

    • BalancingB February 2, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

      That sounds just like me, but trade tea for coffee and Friends for Real Housewives 🙂 enjoy your day!!

Leave a Reply

