Eight Days a Week

17 Feb
Howdy loves. Wow, what a week it’s been – and it’s not over yet! Here is a little catch-up for you all:

Last Saturday I took off to the lovely state of Ohio (sarcasm) for another skating competition. I convinced PG to come as I had a special surprise planned for afterwards. We spent the morning driving down, warming-up, getting ready and then hit the ice. The girls had a great skate and we nabbed this bad boy

Yup  – GOLD!! First place! So proud 🙂

Around 3pm, PG and I got in the car to drive a little further south into the state to take a trip down memory lane. Believe it or not, PG and I met at the Defiance, Ohio General Motors Casting and Components Plant. Honest. To. God. At the time, I was 24 yrs old, just moved to no-where-ville and was the Plant Communications Manager (for all 2,000 + employees, no joke). About a month after I started, I had a knock on the door, I looked up and who was there??? (I’m sure the suspense is killing you.) PG was on assignment at the plan for a few months and he needed my help with a project. And really, the rest is history.

Soooo, on Saturday, we returned to where it all began. A few things have changed, but all of the fun memories came rushing back. We walked around for a bit and hit up our favorite coffee shop (the gem of the city)

Homemade Goodies Galore

Best. Coffee. Ever.

and then went to our favorite restaurant. It was so fun to be back, last time we were there we were dating.

Afterwards, we did our standard – ice cream!

One sundae, two spoons please.

It was a great day.

I woke up Sunday with one mission – go to spin class. Normally, I would not be so ambitious to get up before 8am on a weekend, but, my favorite teacher never disappoints and it is my only time to hit her up. So, PG and I hit up the gym for an awesome work out.

Afterwards, we decided to try out a new place for brunch. Despite living in the metro Detroit area for almost four years, I have never tried this staple. Little did we know, they were having a Valentine’s bruch….the food, drink and company were perfection.

 

Full, happy and in love 🙂

We had an awesome meal to say the least.
The rest of the day was spent running errands, doing laundry and taking Henry on a walk.
But, our fun week isn’t over yet. Don’t you know the song,
Ain’t got nothing but love babe
Eight days a week
And believe me, the eight-day is going to be a blast!! Stay tuned…
 
Leave a Reply

