Coming Home

25 Feb

Hi party people! It’s Friday – TGIF!

This week has been so awesome. As I have mentioned a few times, this week I started my new job! And it has been great so far. I had a difficult time deciding what to do as I had a great position that  I left for this one, however, I know that overall this is the right choice for me.

I actually returned to a company I worked at about two years back and it honestly feels like I am home. It is a very large company in a very large building (it has its own zip code!!!), but none of that phased me as I walked in just like I did not so long ago right to my parking structure, down to my tower and to my office. Ah, it felt good. I am on a new team, so there is some good amount of learning to do, but I enjoy that.

I have been reconnecting with some old work buddies, which has been a blast. And, the best news?! My best friend works down here too!! She just started a new position about three weeks before me in the same building – what are the odds? Especially when I tell you that we first met right out of college at our first ‘big girl’ job. We were absolutely inseparable. I cannot believe we are back together again after five years of having to email, call and text through the day, now I can see her pretty face again 🙂

Another bonus – bringing back SNSB. What is that you ask? Well, we figured that it was unfair that smokers get a break during the day (bestie is very anti), so we figured, why can’t we have a Smokers NonSmokers Break? Seems legit. I mean, sometimes you just need a few minutes to time out. So, we call and say, “I need a SNSB, you in?” and then we step outside, breathe, reboot and go back. There is NOTHING better than being able to vent to your bestie.

I hope everyone had a great week, we’ve made it to the weekend, yahoo!

I’m actually home this weekend and am hoping to knock out a few errands, catch-up with some friends and treat these piggies to a pedi.

What was the highlight of your week? Or, what are you looking forward to this weekend?

One Response to “Coming Home”

  1. Shane February 25, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    I’m going to adopt the snsb. Great

Leave a Reply

