St Pattys Day Run and Celebrations

17 Mar

 

 

 
 

I’m currently traveling from Cali back to the Mitten, so in the mean time, I thought I would catch you up on last weekend’s events and festivities!

 

Wow, a lot happened this weekend; it was a doozie, but a great one! The weekend started the proper way, drinks! PG and I had plans to meet up with our besties J&C and our godson for dinner on Friday, but baby B was under the weather. 😦 But, we were still in the mood to go out, and whom better to spend your time with then your best friend?! Lets just say I found a skinny cosmo and margarita – I’m in love.

On Sats I headed to the salon – the sun was shining and I was ready for a little spring pick-me-up. Two hrs later, I left a little lighter in color and length. PS- anyone else love the feeling of fresh-cut hair? I followed that up with a light lunch and then headed to Carol Lewis to get my eye brows shaped. I don’t do this but a few times a year, it’s a nice treat. I spent the rest of the afternoon shopping and at Whole Foods prepping for Sunday’s tailgate.

That night we went out to celebrate – Katie and Adam got engaged!! YAY! We headed to Ann Arbor with the Khouri girls and our guys for some great food and drinks at ABC. All of the wedding talk made me miss my wedding. So, I was more than happy to offer up my services.

The happy coupleKhouri girls + Dilloway girls + KA = Marina Girls!

Despite loosing an hour of sleep, I was up and at ’em Sunday because, it was race day!! My first run in 4 yrs.

We headed downtown to set up our tailgate before heading to the starting line. It was very chilly out making it difficult to warm up. I was super nervous, but KT and I have been running together for a while now, so we just  stuck together. I felt great all through the run and finished in 28:14!! (My goal was under 30min.) We were moving at about a 9 min pace (thank you Garmin watch). PG didn’t run so he stood along the fence taking pics and cheering us on. Such a great hubs. 🙂

BG and KT Running Rockstars!

Following the run we enjoyed our complementary bananas and beer and headed back to tailgate and watch the parade.

Bundled up to watch the parade

I hope you all had a great weekend! I’m still on a high from the run – I can’t wait for the Bayshore in May!

XO-

BB

One Response to “St Pattys Day Run and Celebrations”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Look Back at 2011 « BalancingB - January 6, 2012

    […] for beer. March marked my first race in five years. I ran the St. Patty’s day run with some friends and the running bug got […]

Leave a Reply

