The Post that Never Posted

11 Apr

Ach! Here is my post from Sat that never went.

Round-up

As you may have noticed, I am not a consistent blogger. I write when I’m feeling it, and don’t when I’m not. However, as in the case with this last week, sometimes I simply fall short on time and then squish everything into on post 🙂 So, here goes.

This past week was BANANAS. We found out that our offer on our dream home was accepted (first offer, no negotiations!!). SUPER execited. To catch you up, we started house hunting, 5 days later we went to two open houses, 3 days later we had a house. Bada-bing, bada-boom.

With a house comes a lot of to-dos, paperwork and stress! All of the aformentioned have come into my life fast and furious in the past week.

Last weekend, we put our other house on the market. (Yes, we own a home, just bought one and live in a third. Just go with it.) Another layer of stress.

As I mentioned, two weeks ago I turned in my beloved car. She was a lease and with two other rides and a motorcycle, we were more than covered without her. Then Monday happened. I was driving the Avalanche when all of a sudden I lost the gears. Yup, gone. So that’s lovely. The truck is being repaired. 😦 We are so greatful to our friends who also have three rides and are lending us one.

On Tuesday, after 3.5 hours, we survived the home inspection. Clean bill of health.

Wednesday was PG’s birthday.

Thursday I worked until 8 and made tailgate snacks while PG went to the house that’s for sale to do some work.

My head is spinning; there is so much going on it gets to be very overwhelming. I am certainly not complaining, we are happy, healthy and very fortunate – but also stretched to the max and exhausted.

Although it is the weekend, we are traveling up to our house that is on the market to do some yard work. The weather man says it’s going to be 60 – 75 degrees! Whoo hoo. I plan on enjoying the fresh air and a run or two. I have been working on focusing on the positive and it has been a lifesave through the recent happenings.

What do you do to find the silver lining?

Leave a Reply

