Movin’ On Up

30 Apr

Howdy again,

I hope you have all caught up on your sleep after getting up at the crack of dawn to see the Royal Wedding. No, I was not part of the crazies, but I know there were plenty of you out there!

Although we live on different continents, and she married a ‘real’ prince, my life seems to be paralleling the new princess. We are both changing addresses! In three weeks I will be moving into my new/first home. I am a mixture of excited, anxious and nervous. This is the largest purchase I have ever made, however, it is so awesome to one, be able to even make such a purchase and two, make that purchase with my husband. Our lives have been crazy ever since we got married (living and working in different areas and even states), so it feels good to know we can start to settle down and start our lives side by side.

However, with the excitement comes the stress of moving. Ugh. Not looking forward to this at all. Over the past five years I have had three address, this new one marking number four. I am hoping to make this one permanent at least for now 😉

So, this weekend we will be starting to pack, clean-out and organize for the move. I am not looking forward to this at all, but I am over the moon excited to move into the house, so I am trying to focus on that.

Wish me luck. I’ve been known to work through the night prepping, I am not so good at leaving a project undone. Here’s hoping we can have a little fun this weekend too. 🙂 I’ll share pics once we get ready to move (trying not to get too ahead of myself!).

2 Responses to “Movin’ On Up”

  1. blushingstrawberries May 3, 2011 at 8:02 am #

    Congratulations!! Good luck with the move, it will be amazing 🙂 I love living somewhere that if you feel like painting a wall or knocking down a cupboard on a whim, then you just can! I’m excited to have stumbled on your blog 🙂

  2. BalancingB May 3, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    Thanks!! I am excited to make our first ‘home.’ And to do some fun projects. Aww, thanks, so glad you found it and like 🙂

Leave a Reply

