Spa-taneity

4 May

While most weeks come and go looking fairly similar, it is fun to change it up a bit. Sometimes Phil and I take Henry for a walk down to Swirlberry after work, try a new class at the gym, or I will make plans with girl friends for a drink. But sometimes, SOME TIMES you have an extra special treat.

My wonderful husband purchased me a gift card to a spa for my birthday last year and lo and behold, it was about to expire! Yikes! So, it was high time to cash in the gift. Typically, I would schedule an appointment on the weekend, but I am booked solid for the next three weeks so I had to change it up a bit. Enter the Tuesday night massage.

After work, I headed over to the spa and was greeted with cucumber water and a lavender heated neck wrap – this is what I’m talking about! The spa is super cute, they updated an old house so there are beautiful entrance ways and wood floors.indigosalonanddayspa.com

I have been to this particular spa one other time and had a great experience, so I was really looking forward to my time on the table. And it was H.E.A.V.E.N.L.Y! My masseur asked me what areas I wanted to focus on. After sharing my running schedule, we decided on shoulders, hips and legs…yes, please! She was awesome and asked me through the hour about pressure making sure to get all of the kinks out.

I left an hour later knot-free. Yippee for Tuesday massages! Now it’s hump day – shaking it up a bit sure helps the week fly by.

Leave a Reply

