Around the World

6 May

Hola chicas and chicos-

I hope you had a great Cinco de Mayo!

Personally, I love holidays that are a party such as St. Patty’s day, New Years, 4th of July, and parties that are created out of nothing such as the Superbowl. Any excuse to have a good time! 🙂

We had a tri-fecta baby shower at work  during lunch yesterday and being that it fell on a ‘holiday,’ we decided to honor the day with some Mexican eats. Nothing like putting these ladies into labor early. Ha!

It was a fun afternoon that helped to break up the hours of meetings I had scheduled from morning to night. (Forgot the camera, major fail.)

After work I headed down the road to a great little establishment Good Girls go to Paris. The owner, Toray, studied in Paris and opened her business just a few years ago in downtown Detroit. There are tons of crepes to choose from ranging from sweet to savory. All 50 of her crepes are based on her travels through Paris and the US. Thanks to a little Groupon deal, I was ready to snag some goodies from this establishment.

I went with the Liz: STRAWBERRIES, BLUEBERRIES, NUTELLA.

Anything with Nutella is heaven in my book.It was like I went around the world in a day! I love when food can transport you to a different place and culture. It was fun to enjoy some of my favorite food (Mexican) and try some new (French).

Question: Did you do anything fun to celebrate Cinco de Mayo? What is your favorite cuisine?

Leave a Reply

