Celebrations

15 May

Last weekend, Phil and I headed to his home town to do some serious celebrating. But before we took off, we met up with two of our best friends, John and Cathy for dinner on Friday night.

They have the sweetest little boy, who is also our godson (OK, I am a biased).

They got a babysitter so we were ready to hit up the town for some good times. The Red Wings were playing, so we headed out to Bar Louie for some drinks, eats and for some serious cheering. We had a great time catching up with them.

Saturday morning we packed up and hit the road. Despite ordering my baby shower gift 2 months ago, Pottery Barn sent the wrong gift. I realized their mistake and called them, the lady was not very helpful but said she could send the gift to the shower location by Friday. Well, we were driving up on Saturday and still no gift!! Not cool, PB, not cool.

Despite my gift being held hostage, I had a wonderful time at the baby shower celebrating my cousin-in-law. We enjoyed some fruit, wraps and soup along with delish cake.

Later that night, Phil and I headed out to meet up with the graduate – Phil’s good friend (and my bestie’s bf) graduated with an MBA. We defiantly needed to celebrate, and celebrate we did.

*This pic is from a different day, anything from that night will remain in the vault.

Sunday was Mother’s day and we were fortunate enough to be with Phil’s mom and wanted to treat her to something special. Her request, to not cook. Ha! Can’t blame her. I headed out for my long run, came home to get ready and was ready for some eats! We headed out to a local spot for brunch. I even had a Mother’s Day message from my little peanut (care of Phil). 🙂

Later in the day we had plans with the entire Zettel crew to celebrate Mother’s Day and our cousin’s 10th birthday at the Loon’s game. We had one of the suites which was fantastic, paired with the sunshine, it was the perfect day to hang outside.

We had a wonderful weekend, celebrating our friend’s successes and family’s good news all weekend long was really fun and relaxing. I love weekends that keep me smiling and laughing – does a body good. I feel so fortunate to have so much love and good people in my life.

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

