What the Doctor Ordered

23 May

Happy Monday to all!

There are some days that are better than others. And to be honest, I was not looking forward to this past weekend because it was when we planned to move into our new home. However, thanks to some bumps, we have finally worked through some deets and will be moving in two weeks. But, I was a little sad coming into the weekend knowing it was supposed to be when we got our first home.

Luckily, mom came to the rescue. She was planning to come help us move, and when our plans changed, she decided to still come and hang out. Honestly, it was the best thing for me.

I got up early Saturday (before it was too hot) to sneak in my run. When I got back, mom and I spent a few hours eating breakfast, sipping coffee and chatting. We decided to finally get up off our patooties and head out. One of the to-dos; pedis! It was so fun to sit together with our massaging chairs watching Celine Dion in concert (don’t ask) getting our piggies pretty. 🙂

Pink Piggies

Afterwards, I took her to see the new digs. It was nice to show her our new house.

The rest of the day was spent shopping for baby Sheridan (my sister is expecting!!) and enjoying some veggie pizza and vino.

On Sunday we headed over to Ann Arbor for the always fabulous meal at Angelos. And then, it was time to get serious. We went shopping!

Thanks to some serious fun, laughs and shopping, my mind was totally distracted from the pity-party I was planning. Thank goodness for moms!

After my  mom left on Sunday, I asked Phil if he was up for dinner outside. We have been experiencing some awesome sunny weather lately and I cannot get enough! So, we took the bike out and enjoyed some eats outside in the warm sun.

Lets Ride.

I had such a great weekend. I always miss my mom when she leaves (I know, I’m a wimp), but, it was really just what I needed and I hope that my great weekend will carry through the week because exciting things are coming. What you ask? Well, I will be running my first 10K of the year on Saturday!! I’ve been training for weeks now and am excited to get out there. Now, I just need to make it through the week.

What was something fun or unexpected that happened to you this weekend?

Leave a Reply

