Just when I thought Coffee Couldn’t Get Any Better…

9 Jun

20110609-060751.jpg

Last night I brewed my very first batch of iced coffee. For some reason I was under the impression that it was difficult to do and so I lived off of Starbuck’s Iced VIA last summer.
After I read @pbfingers post yesterday about How to freeze a banana, I realized that I had been psyching myself out for no reason.
So, last night while I ate dinner I brewed my typical pot of coffee (made a little stronger) and popped it in the fridge. When I woke up this morning I felt like a kid on Christmas; I ran downstairs to see if the coffee gods left me something good. And sure enough, it worked! My combo: ice, skim milk, SF vanilla syrup and cold mud. So good!
Sorry Starbucks.
Hope you all have a great and well-caffeinated day!

Xo-
BB

2 Responses to “Just when I thought Coffee Couldn’t Get Any Better…”

  1. EcoYogini June 13, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    OUUUUUU
    now THAT is a fabulous idea… I wonder what sort of syrop type I could manage… perhaps a chocolate-y one?

    fabulous space!

    (coffeeandyoga on twitterverse 🙂 )

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Seven Links « BalancingB - July 27, 2011

    […] How to Make Iced Coffee […]

Leave a Reply

