Chocolate Butter Toffee Granola

21 Jun

On Sunday, I spent some time catching up on my favorite blogs…ok, so my Google Reader was OOC and I needed to clean it stat. I love reading blogs, seeing what all my favorite peeps are up to. But, I especially like finding a great (and easy) recipe!

Over on PB Fingers, Julie posted about her latest granola recipe, Almond Butter Granola …only a few ingredients, 14 min to make and PB….I was sold!

I headed to the pantry and got to work.

Chocolate Butter Toffee Granola 

(adapted from PB Fingers)

Ingredients:

  • 4 tbsp. pb of choice
  • 4 tbsp. honey (plus a little more) 🙂
  • 1/2 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 2 c. oats
  • 1/4 c slivered almonds

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 325 degrees and spray cookie sheet with cooking spray.
  • Combine almond butter and honey in a bowl and microwave until almond butter is slightly melted (about 30 seconds).
  • Stir almond butter and honey together.
  • Add cinnamon and vanilla to almond butter mixture.
  • Stir oats and chia seeds into almond butter mixture, completely coating oats in the mixture.
  • Spread oats onto cookie sheet and bake for eight minutes before tossing oats and baking for another four minutes until granola is slightly brown.
  • Let cool until granola is crunch and enjoy!

Stir, stir, stir.

Warm PB, that's the good stuff!

You know what this means??? OIAJ!

Baking up!

The granola is super delicious! And what I love most is how versatile the recipe is. You can use any type of PB, change-up the honey for agave, add your favorite mix-ins all in record time!

And, I finished up my jar of PB so, a lovely bowl of OIAj was consumed for breakfast yesterday. Win, win!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

