Big Changes at the House!

6 Jul

I was planning to post my Fourth of July recap tonight, but when I came home, my plans changed.

First, when I pulled up to the house, I noticed this

Just a little landscaping.

and this:

Got Wood?

Bye, bye trees! Phil had the tree removal service come and grind out the stumps from the trees he cut down and also cut down the pine tree from out front. Whoa! I had no clue this was happening tonight so I was very surprised!

Theenn, I walked in the door to this:

My new kitchen island!! Whoo hoo!!

I love how Henry just knows to pose. Ha.

We got the island this past weekend, but we were so busy working outside that we didn’t have time to bring it inside. Phil had it all set up. It looks AWESOME! I’m so stoked!

I hope everyone had a great hump day. Can you believe it? We’re already halfway through the week (love that).

What is the one thing you always wanted in your own home? For me it was an island, staircase and front porch.

2 Responses to “Big Changes at the House!”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) July 6, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    Oh love the island. I wish I had a kitchen big enough for an island. We have a really really old home (1890) and there are too many upgrades to even mention on our to-do list.

  2. BalancingB July 6, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    Thanks Heather! I’m so excited. I know, homes are a lot of work, but that is part of the fun. I like the possibilities. However, I have to remind myself that they don’t happen over night 🙂

Leave a Reply

