Secret Mission Revealed!

13 Jul

As you may have seen on Twitter, I have been working on a secret mission for about one week. It all started innocently enough, driving to an errand over the Fourth of July weekend. But things kept building momentum and before you knew it, it happened.

I BOUGHT A CAR! Whoo hoo!

As you might remember, I was very sad to part with Ms. Lola, my lovely Jetta. In fact, it nearly broke my heart. But, she was a lease and we have two cars plus a motor cycle, so there was no need to keep her.

But then a funny thing happened. (reenactment)

Phil: Oh look, there is a car for sale. Looks just like the one you have been wanting.

BB: We should pull over and take a look.

Phil: OK. (As we turn into the parking lot.)

(Get out of truck, go look at car, see awesome price, low miles, exact model I want with all of the features. I think this is when my heart skipped a beat.)

Phil: We should call the number.

BB: On it. (I saw as I am dialing.)

After a few days, two test drives and a little negotiation, I met the seller last night and closed the deal! I am happy to announce the newest member of our family:

Isn’t she pretty?!!  I am deeply in love and so, so excited! Now, I just need to make the final decision on her name.

Do you name your car or other items? I think I name about everything including my iPod, car and purses.

Hope you are all having a great week. We are half-way to the weekend, whoop, whoop!

XO-

BB

4 Responses to “Secret Mission Revealed!”

  1. Keelie (SweatEqualsSuccess) July 13, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

    I LOVE IT! So pretty!

    I’m a new reader (and I’m attending HLS in Philly)!

    I name EVERYTHING. My laptop’s name is Ginger. My bike’s name is Greta.

    • BalancingB July 14, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

      Yay, I hope we can meet up! Thanks for reading!

  2. Laura @ scribbles and sass July 13, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    I have an in between car. It is reliable, but not pretty at all. Her name is Mabel. Fitting, I think!

    • BalancingB July 14, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

      Haha, I love it!! Very appropriate.

Leave a Reply

