Liquid Cupcakes

14 Jul

When I arrived home tonight, I got to work on dinner. I was really looking forward to it because I was trying out a new receipe.

I cubbed up chicken breasts, seasoned with spices and marinade and then put them on skewers with onion, peppers and pineapple.

On the Bar-bi

Last week I was hanging out with my girlfriend and she gave me this Cupcake bottle of wine, because she said it reminded her of me. The next day another girlfriend gave me the same one and said the same thing! I figured it was a perfect evening to enjoy a little vino on the back porch.
Dessert in a bottle? Yes please!

Henry even got a little treat. Yum!
After dinner I ran a few errands including a trip to Target. When I was driving there, I realized it has been over five weeks since my last trip. Whoa! When does that ever happen? But, the best news was not my Target run, rather, when I returned home, Phil took me outside for a ‘surprise’. He got the underground sprinker system up and running…SCORE!!!
OK, time to call it a night. It’s been a long day and tomorrow is Friday, which means lots of fun to come.
XO-
BB
2 Responses to “Liquid Cupcakes”

  1. Amy @VitaminAmy July 15, 2011 at 6:36 am #

    Love the Cupcake wine!! It’s my favorite and I always get it for gifts too haha 🙂 Have a happy Friday!

    • BalancingB July 15, 2011 at 10:19 am #

      Me too! It is delish, cute and super fun. Great to drink or as a gift. I think there are a few flavors…need to keep testing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

