Sunday Bake-day

17 Jul

After a long and exhausting day Saturday, I woke up refreshed and ready to turn on the oven. As you know, I get hit with the baking bug quite often. Unfortunately, time doesn’t always allow.

Today is my rest day in training and although my original plan was to hit spinning, my body and mind told me otherwise. It was a good decision – I followed my gut – and nine times out of 10 it’s the right decision.

I whipped out all of my goods from yesterday’s nine and a half hour errand run and got to work.

20110717-121926.jpg

Fruit Dip

20110717-121948.jpg

20110717-122017.jpg

Basil infused sugar water

20110717-052355.jpg

20110717-052719.jpg

Now we’re off to the pool. I’m ready for a relaxing afternoon after all of the hard work yesterday and this morning. Happy Sunday.

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

