Will Travel With Food

16 Aug

I am a weird one. It’s true. Today, you will get an insight into my world of food. But first, some news. After WEEKS of debating, talking with friends and family, I have decided to skip Healthy Living Summitt in favor of the annual friends trip up north. This was such a hard decision, I’d been planning to go to HlS for two years (I had a ticket last year and had to moss). I guess it just isn’t meant to be.

On Thursday I will be heading up north to spend the weekend with 11 friends on the water! Yahoo!! I’m super pumped. Since we’re hitting the road tomorrow night, some prep is under way.
Tonight, I went an took care of my piggies and tried some new recipes.

20110816-104105.jpg

20110816-104225.jpg

20110817-091851.jpg

I plan on logging some miles along the water and am bringing food supplies. In fact, I rarely travel without food. I’m a fairly healthy eater with some strong dislikes which can make it difficult to find food I’ll eat.

Just last Friday Phil wanted to hit up Five Guys. I’m not a big Ted meat eater, do I brought a veggie burger. Yup, told you I’m odd.

At work I revealed that I don’t like cheese. Everyone in the meeting began throwing out examples. “on a sandwich?” nope. “With wine?!” Nope. And so on and so on. My answer doesn’t change people.

I asked Phil (while enjoying my veggie burger), if it embarrassed him that I brought food. He said that he was just happy I had something I liked. Awe. I’m sure he was also glad he found a way to eat there 😉

Do you have any odd eating habits? Come on now, I know I can’t be the only one.

Ok, back to packing. It’s almost time for vacation!!

XO-
BB

One Response to “Will Travel With Food”

  1. Bob August 21, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

    Hey, really great blog post… I’ve enjoyed reading through your blog because of the great style and energy you put into each post. I actually run AceHealth.org, a blog of my personal research and experiences. If you’re interested, I would love to have you on as a guest blogger. Please send me an e-mail: bob.mauer65(at)gmail(dot)com, and I can give you more information. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

