House Updates: Half Bath

10 Sep

Last weekend (Labor Day), we took on our first indoor project; the half bath. We picked this space first for a few reasons,

  1. the wallpaper
  2. the child-face shelf holders
  3. small space that we could finish in a short weekend.
  4. did I mention the wallpaper?

We got to work tearing off the wallpaper that came off easily (thank goodness!!). By Sunday am we had the holes patched and primer on.

A little Dexter-esque, no?

Then came the hard part; color. I knew I wanted to go yellow, but much like planning a wedding, there are more than one shade of yellow. After a few swatches, I selected my color and gave Phil the yellow green light.

When I woke-up Monday, a little early for a run, I came downstairs to find my new and improved bathroom!! I left Phil a note to let him know how I felt about the color

By the end of the weekend our bathroom was taking shape.

During the week we wrapped up by adding in our new mirror (thanks Mom and Linds), towel rack, towel and soon a shelf (I can’t decide which wall to put it on). I’m super happy with the way it turned out, very cheery and happy.

First major indoor house project is complete!

As I type this, we are working on our new closets in the master bedroom. Project number two is underway! We’re on a roll now.

4 Responses to “House Updates: Half Bath”

  1. Keelie (SweatEqualsSuccess) September 10, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    Ahhh! Those shelf holders are precious! 🙂 Bathroom’s looking adorable too!

    • BalancingB September 11, 2011 at 10:12 am #

      Thanks do much! The shelf holders are up for grabs 🙂

  2. Nicole Rodriguez (@Nicole2112) September 10, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    I love the color! How beautiful and fresh looking!

    • BalancingB September 11, 2011 at 10:15 am #

      Thanks Nicole! I’m really happy I went with the color, you never know how it will turn out.

Leave a Reply

