Falling for Saturday

5 Nov

Happy Saturday!
I spent last night laying low with Henry boy so Phil could go out with the guys. I know, lame-o, but it felt oh so good to watch movies, read magazines and eat ice cream on the couch.

Today started nice and easy- no alarms. Ahhh. I rolled out of bed, looked out the window and decided it was an outdoor running day.

My lungs burned the first half (hello cold weather), but I couldn’t be happier. I grabbed Henry for a cool down walk when I made it home.

The morning was filled with some serious cleaning. Is it just me or does the smell of cleaning products make anyone else happy? No? Anyone? At noon my Spartans took the field, which was great background noise.

Finally my belly started growling and I knew just what it wanted. There is a local Panera-like shop in downtown Northville that I’ve been itching to try. The boys came with me (it was half time so everyone was game).

Edward’s was bumping – and it was 2pm. They have a huge and wonderful menu with sandwiches, salads and soup. They also have daily specials including quiche, pasta salads and sweets.

20111105-155100.jpg

20111105-155204.jpg

20111105-155257.jpg

We got our goods to go so we could catch the second half of the game. I went with a half Greek wrap and tomato basil soup. Phil had the club which came with homemade chips. Lunch was delish, Phil gave rave reviews.

20111105-155329.jpg

20111105-155341.jpg

Once we were I’ll and the Spartans pulled another W, it was back to the chores.

I’m debating what to-do this afternoon; errands or staying around the house for more stuff that you never seem to have the time for. Either way, I can’t wait to get back out in this beautiful weather!

Hope you’re all having a great Saturday!

XO-
BB

Leave a Reply

