Blue Skies, Nothing But Blue Skies

27 Nov

Wow, what a weekend! We have been enjoying some stellar weather here in the Mitten…hello 62 degrees.

Do you ever get in the elevator at work on a Monday morning just to hear people complain about how the bad weather comes on the weekend and the sunshine while we are “stuck inside”? I hate being with these Debbie Downers, I mean, do you really think that Mother Nature has it out for you? She sits around thinking how she can piss you off? I’m thinking no.

It’s weekends like this where you can’t help but be in a good mood and soak in all of the warmth from the sun, take a deep breath of the fresh air and feel rejuvenated.

I have been doing lots-o-stuff outdoors including runs, washing the car and possibly my favorite – working on decorating the outside of the house! Yay! I am over the moon excited to decorate for the holidays this year in my first ever home. The only problem is that I am starting at square one with the decorations – it’s a long way to Chevy Chase level, but I hope to fall somewhere in-between.

Leave a Reply

