A Challenge for November

28 Nov

Whoa, hello Monday. After a glorious four-day weekend, I was not looking forward to getting back to the grind. But, just a few more weeks until Christmas (can you believe it).

As we wrap up the month, I wanted to put a challenge out to all of my readers. At the beginning of the month, my work challenged every employee to spread the love through the office by letting your co-workers know how great they are. You could write a note, leave a card, or even do something a little bigger such as a treat or gift. The cool part was that you didn’t have to sign your name, the point was to tell others that they are important and appreciated.

So, today, I challenge you to do the same. Yes, I know we had a whole month and I am giving you just three days. But, I think you can do it! And it doesn’t have to be at work. Tell someone you love them, give a compliment, say please and thank you. Make a difference today trust me, it feels so awesome to put good out into the world and brighten someone’s day.

Tell me what you did to make a difference. Who knows, something just might come back to you!

Story time – the coolest thing that happened to me along these lines was when I went though a drive-through Starbucks and found the car in front of me paid for my order. Wow! I had no idea who they were and they were long gone by time I rolled up to pay. So, I did the same to pay it forward. It totally made my day and I hope I made someone elses.

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

