A Wicked New Years

1 Jan

Happy 2012! Wow, a new year. I have to say, I really had an amazing ’11 and am so excited to see what the new year brings.

On New Years Eve, Phil and I had plans to see Wicked! I have wanted to see this play for ages and was over the moon when I saw the Broadway play was coming to Detroit. Due to holiday plans and travel, we were pretty booked up during its run, so we decided to ring in the new year with some witches.

20120101-105957.jpg

I started the day putzing around the house doing some deep spring winter cleaning. Clutter is my nemesis, so I always love a good purging of extra ‘stuff’. The rest of the day was filled with going through boxes of college memories, watching Pretty Woman and a light lunch.

The play started at 6:30, so we decided to enjoy a cocktail and apps before the show being that we would be in the middle of the play during dinner time. It was a fantastic idea. We got dressed up and headed out to Bravo – valet and all, which made it feel like a very special night.

We headed downtown Detroit, found a great parking spot and got  into the Opera House in enough time to grab another drink and enjoy the beautiful decorations.

The play was PHENOMENAL! The singing, acting, dancing….wow! I had a feeling I would like the play, but I am in love.

Hope everyone had a wonderful new year! Here’s looking at you, 2012.

Have you seen Wicked? What are some of your other favorite plays or musicals?

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

