Viva Las Vegas

8 Jan

Happy Sunday all!

Even though it’s the weekend, I am a working girl. Yesterday, I flew out to Las Vegas for a week for work. I know, it’s a tough job, but someone has to do it 🙂 Actually, work trips are fun and all, but they are a far cry from a vacation – little to no outside activities happen unless they are early or late at night (more on that to come).

Yesterday, I took a SUPER quick trip to the gym, I came home to a special breakfast made by wonderful husband. We filled up and then Phil and Henry drove me to the airport. It was sad to say good-bye, especially since Vegas is a special place for Phil and me, seems strange to go without him.

The flight was fairly quick and before I knew it, I landed in Sin City! The weather is beautiful; mid-sixties but fairly windy.

I was pretty stoked because, while Phil and I stay somewhere different each time we come, this time I am staying at the Venetian – one of our all time favorites! The first time we came to Vegas, Phil and I did a date night through ‘Venice’ and he proposed the next day. Also, we just returned from a two-week trip through Italy and we stayed on St. Mark’s Square (there is a replica inside the hotel). Needless to say, I was stoked to check it out.

And the hotel did not disappoint from the second I walked in..

To my king-bed suite on the 44th floor…just keeps getting better.

The best part? It is “Winter in Venice” and this is the last weekend for all of the decorations and outdoor skating rink!

I arrived at the hotel around 2:30 and desperately wanted to nap, but had to keep moving. After a quick shower and smoothie, I was starting to feel like myself again. I headed to our work ‘War Room’ as it is coined in the PR world (essentially the place where you will spend hour and hours with your coworkers on projects, events, etc) for a few hours of meetings and work. And, we had some background noise by turning on the Lions game.

By eight I was crashing hard (11pm back at home), I went downstairs to grab some goodies for dinner. I have to say, I love to travel, but I hate travel days. You know, the commute days. Like today for example, I felt like I was eating all day long thanks to the extra three hours, I saw lunch time roll around twice. And plane rides wack me out too.

Today is going to be a super busy day with my meetings starting at 9am and going until 9pm. And my silly body is still on EST, so I woke up at 5am here (8am at home). Ugh. So, I’m off to the gym hoping to get in a decent workout before the chaos begins!

Hope you’re having a great weekend!

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

