An Unconventianal Morning

10 Feb

Howdy, ho and happy Friday. T.G.I.F.

I have fallen off the grid a bit this week thanks to some long, exhausting hours at work. Some how I have managed to stay on point with my workouts in the am, which has been difficult but kept some sanity amongst the other chaos. After five straight days, my body was set to my early rise time, but I knew I wanted to take a rest day.

Getting up a few hours early with a blank agenda ended up working out quite well; I was able to actually see my hubs, vacuumed the kitchen, folded a load of laundry, ordered pictures from Europe (finally!) and caught up on the last two episodes of Gossip Girl. Ahh, that felt oh, so good. I have been neglecting the to-dos outside of my work, it felt so good to knock a few items off the list.

And, I was dying to catch up on the GG wedding. Is it just me or is this story line fairly ridiculous?

I pulled one more project together – a Valentine’s gift for my blogger. Christina over at Hungry Meets Healthy put out a call to bloggers to participate in a secret Valentine Blogger program. We sent in our deets along with some of our favorite items and Christina matched us and sent out blogger’s info along. I have been gathering goodies through the week and put my package together this morning. Just a few more goodies to stuff in and then a special package is on its way to a lovely blogger!

In other news from the week, I am proud to announce that I am married to the newest board member of Whisper Woods. Phil has been attending the community meetings that our neighborhoods hold and at the last one was voted on. Yes, I am beaming with pride. No, all jokes aside, Phil is very excited and I know he’ll do a great job.

After a long week of work and workouts, I have planned a very special day for myself tomorrow. Now, to just survive one last day and then it’s the weekend!! Who’s getting ready for V-day?!?!And just in case you need to get a little pep in your step, this should do the trick…

Hope you all have a great day.

XO-

BB

One Response to “An Unconventianal Morning”

  1. Elle February 10, 2012 at 9:54 am #

    I’m glad that your busy week is over!! I hope you have a great Friday! And Congrats to the hubs for the board position!

Leave a Reply

