Love is all you need

14 Feb

Good morning and happy valentines day!! I know that this ‘holiday’ has some people drinking the hater-ade, but I’m a big fan. Sweets, sparkles and pink all on one day? Yes please!!

I know, poor Phil 🙂

I am a total sucker and even rocked the cutest dress in celebration.

In more exciting news, a special package arrived last night with goodies from my mom and dad. (you’re never too old for care packages.) we all enjoyed a treat on V-day Eve.

Today I showed my body some love with a good run to start the day. And on my way into work I found a special gift tucked in my visor!

A sweet card and GC for sweet treats!I love me some Valentine’s day…because five years ago I met the man of my dreams and we shared our first V-day together in a Mexican restaurant in the middle of no where. The ‘holiday’ always reminds me of meeting Phil and falling in love, it was the start of the best part of my life and I cherish the memories.

So now for a fun game rolling around the blog world (well, a shortened version since you don’t need all the deets):

1. How long have you and your significant other been together?      5 years

2. How did you meet? {What’s your “love” story?}      We met in the middle of no where working for GM. It was love at first sight. I was a gonner.

3. If married, how long have you been married?     2.5 years

4. Where did you get married? Big or small wedding?     We got married outside near my home town. It was the perfect size, beautiful and simply the best day.

5. Tell us one thing you’d like to do with your significant other one day. If you could do anything? Go anywhere?      Travel the world and start a family.

6. Tell us what you plan on doing on this Valentine’s Day. Going out to dinner. Just enjoying each other.

7. Give us one piece of advice of keeping a relationship strong and full of love.      Remember why you fell in love, every day and show that person what they mean to you. Talking helps too!

8. Show us a picture of what love means to you.

Happy Valentines Day!

XO,

BB

4 Responses to “Love is all you need”

  1. Nichole February 14, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    Absolutely loved this blog 🙂 Hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day!!

    • BalancingB February 15, 2012 at 11:19 am #

      Aww, thanks sweetie! We had a great day, hope you did too!

  2. Laura @ scribbles and sass February 14, 2012 at 11:28 pm #

    How adorable! You definitely have a very true love story that started on a magical day.
    xo

    • BalancingB February 15, 2012 at 11:21 am #

      Thank you, Laura! Hope you had a great day.

Leave a Reply

