Shopping: What’s your style?

6 Mar

The other day someone was asking if I liked to shop on my own or with someone. Well, that all depends. When I am on a mission (need to find something like yesterday), I hit the stores on my own. It is best because I am semi-professional when it comes to power shopping. But, overall, I like to shop with others for company. I love to spend the day going into stores, trying on clothes, lunching.

Also, I am much more of an in-store shopper than on line. I like to see the displays, try on the clothes and mix and match, playing with colors and textures.

With spring around the corner, it is time to put a little pep in our step and wardrobe. Do you like to go it alone, or with a friend? Who is your favorite shopping buddy?

Mine favorite shopping buddy is my mom, she taught me all I know. We can go hours on end, shopping and gabbing. It’s one of my favorite things in the world, if only she didn’t live so far away.

XO-

BB

2 Responses to “Shopping: What’s your style?”

  1. Laura @ scribbles and sass March 7, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    I usually like to shop on my own, but for those times when it is super important and I need to make sure I look good I want someone with me.

    Since my family is a few hours by plane, and a few times zones away, I have been texting photos of outfits to my sister to get her honest feedback about my purchases lately.

    • BalancingB March 12, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

      I am the same way. Love the idea of sending pics to your sister, how smart! We know the people that give honest feedback.

Leave a Reply

