Lots of News!

9 Mar

Hey ya’ll (I’m down south, what do you want from me?),

I am super excited for today’s post because there are a lot of great things happening over here at BB.

First up: Change of Workout.

I am a creature of habbit. I do best when I can get into a routine and rock and roll with it.

Lately, I have been struggling to keep focus with my workouts. After I finished training for my races at the end of fall, I have been hitting the gym, but feeling lost; running a few times, doing some yoga, spinning, whatever I was feelin.

Then, a few weeks ago I saw just what I was looking for, Tina over at Best Body Fitness has created a workout plan that she was offering to her readers; Best Body Bootcamp.

Changing up my workout routine or taking time to plan out a quality workout is one of my surefire ways to motivate myself to get to the gym and reignite my exercise-lovin’ fire.

best body bootcamp

for the low-cost of $25, Tina’s boot camp  promises to be a “fun and flexible way to train” and includes regular emails from Tina with new workouts to follow six days a week. The boot camp lasts through the end of April.

The plan includes workouts for each week (cardio and strength) and asks you to set two personal goals. I am loving this plan as it allows me to still fit in my 1/2 mary training runs, but keep a good variety to my gym visits.

Second up: My blogging dreams have come true.

Through work, I get to work on some really cool projects and events. Over the past few months I have been gearing up for SXSW festival. One of the activations was creating a Road Trip for a select group of bloggers helping them travel down to SXSW. On the list?

Meghann from Meals and Miles (one of the first blogs I started reading!)

Jeanette from J’s Everyday Fashion (I seriously have a fashion crush on her)

Kelly Olexa

Yes, my blogging dreams have come true, I get to work with these girls (and everyone else on the trip) and meet them at our welcome party down at SXSW!!!!! (Yes, I realize I’m a dork.)

And last, but not least, word on the street is that breakfast tacos are all the rage in Austin. I have some lined up for b-fast on Sunday (hey, when you plan events, you can do what you want) and can hardly wait. A full report to follow.

Hope you’re all having a great Friday!

XO-

BB

2 Responses to “Lots of News!”

  1. Elle March 9, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    I am so jealous that you get to go to SXSW AND be with those amazing bloggers!! Congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

