Back from Outerspace

22 Mar

OK, lets get this little blog up and rolling again!

I have missed you all (air hug).

The past few days have been very mixed. I have experienced a lack of energy and motivation following the loss of my grandma, but I have stayed determined to not get lost in the sadness.

The beautiful sunny weather sure has helped. We’ve been clocking in anywhere from the high 70s to low 80s for the past week. Saaaa-weeet! No complaints from this girl.

Thank you, Mother Nature for bringing on a healthy dose of Vitamin D.

Bestie and I have reunited and have made a pact to sit outside (or walk) for 20 min a day. She also enjoys her Vit. D as much as this girl. I love catching up with her, but doing so in the sun is even better.

View from my office. Hello Canada!

Also, a big shout out to Daylight Savings Time. Thanks to our clock adjustment, I have been reaping the benies with runs after work. Oh yes. So good. Not only that, but, I’ve been doing so in shorts and tees. I apologize to anyone that had to see my scary white limbs. Lacing up post work is so much easier than trapesing to the gym, changing, working out, driving home…blah, blah, blah. And, lets get real, after the two weeks where I fell off the face of the earth, it is enough of a challenge to get up and function, no AM workouts for this girl right now.

On Tuesday night, post run, I cleaned up and the hubs and I headed out for dinner – al fresco with some adult beverages to boot. Outdoor runs + cocktails on the deck = balance.

But, I am not the only one benefiting, Mr. Hanks (aka, Henry) has been getting his exercise on as well. Lots of evening walks for this fluffer-nut. (Don’t worry, he is getting his hair did on Friday).

Sure, I am still emotional, sad and am sure I will be for a while. And that is okay. But, this time, I am taking care of myself, apologizing more when I fly off the handle to Phil and recognizing that I am healing.

It is so good to be back!

XO-

BB

______________________________________________________________________

What is your favorite way to turn your frown upside down?

What type of weather is going on in your neck of the woods?

 

Leave a Reply

