Belated Birthday Wishes and Updates

11 Apr

Last week, we celebrated a very special day- PG’s birthday!

Friday my favorite guy celebrated his 32 birthday! We made sure to cram in losts of sweets, fun and celebration.

PG is one special guy; he has the largest, kindest, sweetest heart that has no end. He see the best in everyone and every situation- a true optimist. He is the friend you wish you had; always there for you and the life of the party.

I am truly the luckiest girl because he is my best friend, my rock and my husband.

Last weekend we had grand plans – a birthday party with friends and family. However, we had to cancel at the last minute due to a family emergency. I am hoping to make this up to Phil, it’s never fun to have your party cancelled. 😦

However, we did get in a small celebration through the weekend with my family in town for Easter.

Look what has come into my life. A Fry Daddy. Phil has been coveting one of these for quite some time, however, this is the epitome of my worst nightmare. One could say that I am a healthy and concious eater. Phil, however, has the metabolism of a 14 year old boy and can eat what his little heart desires, and at times, does. Not that my food choices are soley driven by my metabolism, I would like to take care of my body the best I can.

Easter

Easter was celebrated with my family, which was fantastic to have everyone down for the first holiday in our new house! Everyone arrived late on Friday night; we caught up and chatted for hours before crashing.

On Saturday morning, Phil and I had to travel north, his Grandpa passed away last Thursday and we spent the day at the visitation and funeral.

When we returned home, my family had taken care of dinner so we could relax – such a huge help because we were spent! The rest of the night was spent playing games and wetting our pants from laughing so hard.

One of the highlights – spending the weekend with this nugget.

Phil and I made a big brunch and then we finally showed our Europe pictures to everyone.

At two, we sat down to a huge meal that included ham, turkey, pork chops, scalloped potatoes, roasted asparagus and sweet potatoes to name a few. We stuffed ourselves silly and the headed outside for a walk.

Natalie is starting to get so big. On Easter, she discovered flowers. So sweet.

It was a super busy weekend that was nothing short of exhausting. But, Phil and I have decided to take mattes into our own hands…details coming soon!

Xo-
BB

Leave a Reply

