Bean Town Bound

8 May

Hello from Boston!

I am traveling all across the US for the next two weeks for work, lots going on.

On Monday morning, I caught a flight to Boston for an event at MIT.

The morning was a bit hectic thanks to some nasty storms and road construction, but I made my flight and met my team safe and sound.

We stayed at the Marriott Cambridge that was just a few minutes from campus. The hotel was very nice, it looked as though they recently had renovated. And my room was phenomenal! I was on the 16th floor in a corner room giving me an awesome view of the water!

After spending the afternoon at MIT, we headed out to Island Oyster Bar – possibly the best seafood restaurant in Boston. The professor we were visiting knew the owner and we were treated to some great food and drinks.

(PS, these pics are all messed up – but WP is being a B, so we are dealing with it.) I tried my first oyster (and liked it!) and enjoyed lavendar-filled donuts with raspberry sauce. Yum!

On Tuesday, I was off to New Orleans with a layover in Atlanta. My flight was at an akward time, so I landed at 2:30 starving for lunch and only 60 min to catch my connecting flight, it was tight. But, I lucked out and find this amazing place located right next to my terminal!

I grabbed some salad and was off to New Orleans!

3 Responses to “Bean Town Bound”

  1. Lagos May 9, 2012 at 12:12 am #

    The oyster wall is genius and the floors here are so nice.

  2. Andrew May 9, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    I can’t say I’ve had lavender creme before. But now I’m intrigued.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Six States, Seven Days « BalancingB - May 15, 2012

    […] week, I traveled to Boston and New Orleans and this week, I am in […]

Leave a Reply

