Green Street Fair

8 May

On Sunday morning, I hit up yoga class for a good stretch post long-run. When I returned home, I was greeted by my husband who was back from his golfing weekend with the guys!

The day was beautiful and Henry and I had made plans to hit up the Green Street Fair in Plymouth. So, the three of us headed over to enjoy the vendors and beautiful weather.

We also made s pit stop into Starbucks for some Happy Hour treats (from 3-5pm frapps are half off)…Henry got his first taste, too.

I love taking in festivals, they are a great excuse to get outside and support your community. I also love that I usually find a little goodie. This time, I stocked up on my natural nut butter from my favorite vendor that happens to be from my home town, Traverse City! Whoop, whoop!

The rest of the day was spent packing and gearing up for two weeks of traveling for this girl.

What’s your favorite way to get involved in your community? I like to attend events or street fairs, while Phil likes to join boards and attend township meetings.

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

