Happy Memorial Day

27 May

Good morning and happy Memorial Day!

The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants. — Thomas Jefferson

Hope everyone is having a nice, relaxing weekend. Yesterday, I woke up a bit stiff after the half. I did some light stretching, popped a few aspirin and headed out to breakfast with the family.

We met Shane and Nichole downtown at Amical, a delicious french bistro that serves Sunday brunch.Although it was technically still morning, I went straight to to lunch opting for the blackened salmon caesar salad.We also kicked off the day with some mimosas 😉After lunch we headed over to Running Fit to look at pictures from the race. They post up hundreds of pictures of runners and you have to scan them all to find one of yourself, if you’re lucky. Unfortunately, I didn’t find one of any of the three of us. Bummer. The skies started to turn so we said good-bye and headed home.

The afternoon was filled with lots of R&R.20120527-230450.jpg

After a lazy afternoon, we fired up the grill for dinner and decided to follow-up with a TC staple- a trip to Bardon’s!20120527-230523.jpg

20120527-230536.jpgBardon’s is a hometown favorite. The ice cream shop has been in business longer than I have been around – it is on the corner of downtown so it is always busy. After softball games, on hot nights, or just meeting up with friends in highschool, I have been here more than I can count growing up. And since the shop is seasonal, it always feels like the official start of summer on the first trip to Bardon’s.

The dogs came with us too and each got a baby puppy cone. 🙂20120527-230548.jpg

20120527-230603.jpg

20120527-230611.jpgHey guy, you have something on your nose.

20120527-230619.jpg

It was a nice lazy day, just what my body needed.

This morning I woke up and decided it was time to start moving my legs around and work out some stiffness. I rocked my new tee and went on a long walk along the water. The weather is finally turning so we are going to soak it up before heading back down state this afternoon.

Hope you have a happy and safe Memorial Day!

XO-

BB

2 Responses to “Happy Memorial Day”

  1. Elle Hattan (@ElleHattan) May 29, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    I LOVE Amical and Bardons! Great choices! My Mom says congrats on your time for the 1/2! She and my Dad did the 10K and said it must’ve been really warm for you!

    • BalancingB May 29, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

      Elle, that is so sweet! Thank you! I love Bardon’s – it’s a must. 🙂

Leave a Reply

