Breaking the Habit

28 Jun

Hi, my name is Brynn and I am a Starbucks blond roast addict.

It started innocently enough – they were having a free tasting during the launch of the new roast. I liked it, a lot. It tasted smooth, not too bitter as I find most SB roasts, it was light and had an amazing aroma. I knew we would see each other again soon. And that we did, I bought a bag and roasted it at home. But then, horror, I ran out.

Soon I found myself stopping into the Bucks a few times a week just for a blond. It’s sad but true. And even more so, I have turned my back on my beloved latte. It’s too much, too pretentious with its foam and steamed milk. The blond certainly took me by surprise, but I am sold.

Finally, this weekend I picked up my bag. I have become way too close with the barista at 8 and Hagerty.

20120622-174038.jpg

I am sure they will miss my visits and laughing as I walk out with my $2 grande. But, I have to say, it is not the same. Isn’t that always the case, though? It always tastes better when someone makes your sandwich, salad….coffee.

What do you indulge in? I love coffee and mani/pedis. It’s always worth spending money in my opinion, on a great time at the spa.

20120626-113712.jpg

Are you a dripper? My dad and I always have drips running down the side of our mug. I am not sure why, I try my best, but am unable to keep a clean cup.

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

