Filling My Time

2 Jul

Man I love this week- nothing like a Wednesday off to make the other days bearable. Am I right?!

Yesterday was strange; I worked late and missed my window to hit up the gym. I was really looking forward to it, but that’s the way the cookie crumbles.

When I finally arrived home just before 8pm, but things were not right.

Someone was missing….

20120702-213049.jpg
How do you show a picture of someone missing? My best effort is showing his spot on the couch. Eh.

Phil started his next class tonight, back to the usual Monday nights as a single gal.

And someone else…

20120703-203115.jpg
the picture on the wall is from the neighbor girl who drew it at camp so Henry had something to look at.

Henry is currently spending some QT with his grandma.

It was a quite night around the Guster household; believe it or not, I am the quietest one of all three of us!

I wanted to whip up something quick and easy for dinner since I was on my own. While I was making my single girl dinner, there was an incident.

20120702-213500.jpg

Yup, I cut my finger again.

Once I was bandaged up, I ate dinner on the couch while watching quality tv. Another night with the Bachelorette. Perfection.

OK, side bar – does anyone else watch this show? How crazy is Chris? I’m so glad he is finally gone, there was something seriously wrong with that guy. But the real struggle is deciding which guy I like the best. Who do you think she will end up with? Not that it matters, it will last a whole hot second.

In other news, can we please discuss the fact that TomKat have called it quits?! Seriously, I did not see this coming and am not sure how I feel about it. I thought Tom was all jump-on-a-couch in love. But word on the street is that Katie pulled the plug. She seemed so happy…

Don’t worry, I’m on it and will keep you updated on this national emergency.

(Obviously I need to find a hobby since this is what I am currently filling my time with.)

Today I got up and made it to the gym. Victory!

After a day that dragged on for what felt like eternity, I headed home to finally see my hubs. We have big plans to relax, do some grilling and gear up for our 4th of July plans.

What are your plans for the 4th? Grillin and chillin or heading out to vacation?

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

