Black Beans, Spins and Watermelon Grins

6 Jul

TGIF! We made it….although it almost feels like the second Friday of the week. No complaints here!

It has been fairly quiet around the office this week, so the last men women standing decided to head out to lunch. I went with Cheryl, Rebecca and Jordana over to Eastern Market area for the always delicious Russel Street Deli.

I ordered the home-made black bean soup that was out of this world along with a side salad.

20120705-232025.jpgThe temps are soaring here in the Mitten, we have been under a heat advisory for over a day. When I arrived home, I went straight to the good stuff.

20120705-232048.jpgPhil had some contractors lined up to price out a job we need on our house, so I decided to make the most of my time and get in a workout. Since the weather was making working out outside a non-option, I had no choice but to head to the gym. Before I left, I checked the schedule and saw there was a spin class that was going to start when I was planning to go. It has been a long, long time since I took a class so I was nervous and excited – I was hoping I still knew what to do!

The class turned out fantastic! The instructor had great energy and a rockin’ playlist (two of my must for a good class). And the third requirement? Leaving a schwety mess.

20120705-232056.jpg

I know, this is getting out of control, me posting all these smokin hot pics of me on this blog. I’ll try to tone it down. Seriously, this picture captures it all – happy for such a great workout.

After a shower and dinner, Phil and I went to our staple store (HD) to pick up more goods. We are starting another house project very soon!!

20120706-094912.jpg

I hope to have some ‘after’ pictures soon!

Happy Friday!

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

