Aside

Summer Loving

23 Aug

What is it about this time of year that gets everyone so ready for fall?

I always find it interesting that people complain and complain about the winter, wishing for the summer weather. Summer comes and then we short change the season by gearing up for the fall in August.  I don’t get this. I live for the warmth of the sun on my skin, long summer nights with cold cocktails, weekends on the beach and bbqs. This is what life is made for.

School may be starting for the kiddies, but this girl still has big plans for the summer.

Last night Phil and I grilled, ate on the patio in the comfort of our back yard. It was quiet, calm and so peaceful. Afterwards I suckered him into a bike ride with the promise of banking in our free goodies at Swirlberry. Sold.

Summer is still in full swing and I am soaking it all up.

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

