It’s Friday, Friday

24 Aug

Happy Friday, one and all.

I can hardly believe the weekend is here. THANK GOODNESS.

Coming off a vacation makes me loath returning to my regularly scheduled program, not energized as one would hope to be. No, this girl wishes every day she was still waking up in a house on the lake with over a dozen of her friends with nothing on the agenda.

Le sigh.

But, I did manage to surprise myself with some gym motivation. To get real for a second here, I realized that as much as I told myself I was eating healthy and working out, I wasn’t being completely honest. I have grabbed an extra this, or nibbled on that. Taken a box of cinnamon wheat thins to the couch with me. And while I have been working out, there has been no plan and my membership shows a decrease in visits. Yea, working out an average of two days less per week plus extras equals no bueno.

It is time to get on track.

Sure, the end of August seems like an odd time to find motivation to get whipped back into shape, but I have a wedding that I plan to look extra fine at coming in December. Time to work it out.

When I don’t have something I am working towards (wedding, vacation, etc), I find myself being a bit more lax with myself. Which is honestly fine.  I have a healthy and balanced approach to food and working out. But, I am ready to bring the heat.

This week, I made a plan, set my alarm before hitting the hay and got my bootay to the gym every day. YEEESS!

(Side note, I may or may not have promised myself a mani/pedi if I stuck to my planned workouts.)

I also started writing down everything I eat in a day. Now, again, this is not typical behavior for me. But, I have done it in the past and it really helped me see exactly what I was putting out vs. burning and I track my water intake.

So, now you all know about my new goal. I plan to post more about my workouts, eats (not too many pictures, not a big fan) and motivation.

How do you stay motivated? I have to keep this up for a while, so I’ll take any thoughts or suggestions!

Happy Friday!

XO-

BB

3 Responses to “It’s Friday, Friday”

  1. ~jenniferlynn September 9, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    Referred to your blog via Laura at Scribbles and Sass.. I’m in the Metro-Detroit area, too! 🙂

    • BalancingB September 9, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

      Awesome! I’m so glad you stopped by. I am trying to get a metro- D blogger meet-up going.

      • ~jenniferlynn September 9, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

        That would be fun! I am new to the social aspect of blogging, so would love to get into something like that!

Leave a Reply

