Aside

WILW: Fall Favorites

19 Sep

What I’m Loving Wednesday is back because I am finally feeling the F-A-L-L. I broke down and indulged in my first (and certainly not last) PSL from the ‘Bucks. Ahhh, fall in a cup.

I also nabbed one of these-

The colors are beginning to change and the weather is bringing in cooler temps to round out the days – to me this is the sweet spot during the year.  In Michigan, we go through all four seasons (some longer than others …ah-hem, I’m talking to you, Winter). But Fall is the best of them all; not too hot, not too cold, just right. 😉

One of my favorite fashion bloggers, Damsel in Dior posted some of her Fall must haves that I am dying for. One of each, please.

Fall fashion is the best; it is time to bring on the layers, hoodies + flip flops, tees and jeans, light jackets or tall boots and a scarf. These little touches are a perfect nod to the season.

Football is also ramping up. Gotta cheer for my boyz!

(OK,  I really just like rocking my gear and tailgating. #truth)

In other news, have you tried this little bit of crack?

Candy corn + salted peanuts = addicting goodness

Candy corn is possibly my all-time favorite candy. I adore these little sugar triangles. Do you want to know a secret? Come closer, a little closer. OK, my bestie gave me a bag at the end of the season last year and I have been hording the bag for almost a full year. Hehehe.

Fall is in full effect. And everyone seem to have jumped on the candy corn train.

What area you loving this Wednesday?

Are you ready for fall? What is your favorite seasonal treat?

XO-

BB

One Response to “WILW: Fall Favorites”

  1. chloescravings September 19, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

    I am so excited for fall its not even funny, I love love love your template with the burnt orange sweater and the necklace. It is such a statement peice, which has inspired me to do a template on working with those kind of statement pieces…so thank you for that-always excited to be inspired by a fellow blogger. I will def be following your blog and checking more often and I hope you will do the same! 😉

    xoxo,
    Chloe

Leave a Reply

