Aside

Roll with the Punches

28 Sep

Happy Friday love muffins. We made it.

This week truly deserves a little adult beverage to celebrate reaching 5pm on Friday. Who’s with me?!

I am not an easy cat to live with. I have several ‘quirks’, I will correct your English, I run a tight and tidy ship and I like to be sure we have veggies with dinner.

Another one of my characteristics that can pop up is my need to clean. I think there is a sense of accomplishment, re-organizing, tidying up – it feels good.

Every time I get the urge to clean, I think about Monica on Friends. I can totally relate.

Today, the feeling struck and when Phil came home from work I told him to clean out his closets – it was time for Fall cleaning. We spent an hour going through all of the closets, draws, nooks and crannies and came up with five bags to donate tomorrow. Seeee-ya! Awesome sauce.

I was feeling so good that I became ambitious and decided to sell a few items on eBay. After listing one of several items, I found myself shopping with some of my favorites; Kate, Tory, Michael, oh my.

I have successfully placed bids on more items than I can recall and am the top bid for a beautiful new purse. What went wrong here?

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

