Aside

Weekend in Review

2 Oct

hello and happy Monday, er Tuesday!  Guess I am a day late. Oh well, here we go, weekend recap coming at ‘cha.

Friday

Phil and I were awesome sauce Friday night and ditched our friends to hang out alone. Yea, we kind of like each other and all. It’s a good thing. The week was crazy busy and I had not been home before 9pm all week. So, I whipped up some dinner (pasta for him, sketti squash for me) and we kicked it on the couch with the DVR.

I have to say, there is something magical about giving your mind/body/soul what it needs. You know what I mean? Like when you eat something and you think, “yea, that was ok.” But other times you think, “Dang, that hit the spot!” Some times we know what we need – we just need to be able to listen and honor. ::Namaste::

Kiddding.

Saturday

The morning started with my new workout craze (more to come) followed by hours upon hours of errands. I was a mad woman taking on the world one store at a time. After a few hours, one soy latte and a tired credit card, I came home with a car filled to the brim of goodies for our party next weekend.

I quickly cleaned up and headed over to Buddies for a special surprise party.

Sunday

Phil made plans with some of the guys on Saturday night to rendezvous the next morning for a round of 18. I was left to my own devices, which included finishing my book, cleaning and more to-dos.

By one I decided I had enough busyness and spent the rest of the day relaxing.

Yup, that’s it. My weekend was equally productive and relaxing. But, I have to say, the relaxing part was pretty difficult. I still had items on my to-do list and was feeling a bit guilty as I sat on the couch petting Henry and enjoying a warm mug of tea under the blanket – but those are the sweet moments. The quiet times.

Hope you all had a great weekend! What fun did you have? Any quiet time?

XO-

BB

Leave a Reply

