Aside

Little loves add up

5 Oct

Thursday was a rough one. I was ready to curl into a ball under the covers and hide from the world. You know those kind of days?

Instead, I decided to try something small to lift my spirits. Hey, it was worth a try- pitty parties are not cute.

A fresh mani rocking a new Fall metallic. It was a good start.

I decided that I would continue on – I was starting to feel a bit better. Around the corner is one of my favorite restaurants. I fueled myself with quality food that was fresh and delicious.

By this point I had called Phil to say I would not be home, things were looking up. I needed to sooth my mind, body and soul at yoga. My best friend showed up and I realized that my frown had flipped completely upside down.

I arrived home at 11pm completely refreshed.

20121006-131614.jpg

20121006-131628.jpg

20121006-131640.jpg

What are your tricks to turn your frown upside down?

Xo-
BB

Leave a Reply

