Aside

Happy Birthday, Henry!

9 Oct

Today is a special day in the Guster house – it’s Henry’s birthday!! But, not just any birthday, he turns the big 5 today. That makes him 35…dang.

I still remember the day I met Henry, we met by chance, I wasn’t even sure that I knew what to do with a dog, but I got him anyway. Well, I actually went home to sleep on it and came back the next day. I had to have him.

Henry is my best buddy. We have lived in four different homes in our short time together. He was a Dilloway and then after the wedding became a Guster as well. He’s traveled all over the state, made friends with everyone and animal he ever meets and loves ice cream and salty snacks.

Henry is a goofball. He loves the wind in his hair-

Is a Spartan through and through-

Sometimes he dresses up (not by choice)-

He loves to snuggle at night, get lots of treats and go on walks.

Every night when I come home from work, Phil opens the door and I am greeted by a puppy dog who is as excited as Christmas morning that I am home. Every. Single. Day. Now that is love.

Do you celebrate your pet’s birthday?

BB

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Henry!”

  1. IHeartVegetables October 9, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    Ahhh I love the one of the lips!

  2. Nichole October 9, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    Yay Henry, Happy Birthday!! We’re gearing up for Stanley’s second in just less than a month-very special times for our pups 🙂

  3. Elle October 12, 2012 at 12:06 am #

    Happy Belated Birthday Henry!! What a cute post 🙂

Leave a Reply

