Aside

Sandy Comes to the Mitten

30 Oct

Good morning!

I hope everyone is staying safe and dry! Sandy is bringing in some serious business with her. I woke up a few times through the night as the wind howled through the house. Henry was not a fan.

Some how I pulled myself out of bed and made it to the gym (all the while being pelted with hail) for a few miles on the treadmill. It was a good run; steady with a few pick-ups along the way. I had to cut it short since I had squeezed every minute I could under the sheets cutting my workout about 15 minutes shorter than I would have liked. But I went and that is something to be proud of.

When I returned home I quickly showered while my protein pancake was cooking away on the stove. I have found that a half a banana, two egg whites and a splash of almond milk over low heat is the winning combo. Just mash it all up, spray your skillet and turn the stove top to the lowest setting. Let the magic happen.

I start my breakfast and then shower, come back, flip, prep my lunch and then the ‘cake is ready for consumption.

Today’s was enjoyed with a sprinkle of cinnamon and fresh raspberries.

OK, I’m off for a full morning before heading to the airport around lunch for a work trip.

I’m not stoked to be missing Halloween, but at least my final destination is heading away from the storm and is forecasted to have 80 degree temps!

Hope you have a great one.

XO-

BB

3 Responses to “Sandy Comes to the Mitten”

  1. ~jenniferlynn October 31, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    Have an awesome Vegas trip!

    Is this pic taken in the Ren Cen..?

    • BalancingB November 3, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

      Thanks! Yes, I work in the RenCen!

      • ~jenniferlynn November 9, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

        Me too!! 🙂 Small world! 🙂

Leave a Reply

